tjgoldstein (tjgoldstein) wrote in rent_aus,
tjgoldstein
tjgoldstein
rent_aus

Mount Waverley Room for Rent!! ASAP!!

Hi, our names are Tj and Marz and we are two girls looking for a third housemate, preferably a guy as we feel two girls and a guy is a nice balance to the house. We are 36 and 34 respectively and have shared a house for around 7 years. Marz works full time while tj does part time study/work.

Someone who is studying full time/full time employment or doing part time work/study, from the age of 25 onwards or a responsible younger person, is capable of pulling their weight when it comes to cleaning and who likes a laugh. Also, anyone who has a fridge or a separate freezer would be most welcome! This is a quiet household so anyone looking to party every week need not apply but we are certainly up for the occasional party! Additionally, we are a gay/transgender friendly household.

There is one bedroom available. It has a full wall of inbuilt wardrobes with full length mirrors on the doors, absolutely massive wardrobe space - probably more than you will need!, a ceiling fan/light and a ducted heating grate. There is also a window that can be fully opened for fresh air and venetian vertical blinds covering this while the room is fully carpeted. The room can hold a double bed, desk, chair and a small bookcase.

We share a bathroom between 3 people and it works well as everyone is usually on different schedules so there are very few overlaps. Same with the kitchen. There is a large lounge area, fully furnished with big screen tv, sofa's, bookcases and coffeetables. There is room in here to place an additional bookcase if you need to. We have two turtles and a very very shy cat so while a cat lover is not neccessary, someone who can tolerate a cat would be great :)

The house is situated 2 minutes walk from Pinewood Shops in Mount Waverley and is 5 mins drive to The Glen Shopping Centre, 10 mins to Brandon Park shopping centre, 5 mins drive to Glen Waverley train station or Mount Waverley station. Also only 10 mins drive to Monash Uni, about 15-20 mins drive to Deakin Uni and around 30 mins drive to the City. The house location is simply brilliant for students!

The monthly rent is paid on the 10th and is $415 per person and as such, we will be asking for one months rent in advance and a bond of $300. We split the bills as equal thirds as they come in.

The house is available from around the 10th of April so please, don't hesitate to contact tj via email on tjgoldstein@yahoo.com.au so that you can come and inspect our house. Otherwise, pls text tj on 0403807007 - text only as quite deaf and wont hear the phone ring.

We look forward to meeting you. :)
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments