?

Log in

Renting in Australia

Recent Entries

3/22/09 01:04 am - tjgoldstein - Looking for Housemate in Mount Waverley

Hi there,

My housemate and myself are looking for a new housemate to take up the third bedroom as our male housemate is moving out into another share house in a few weeks.

The house is in Mount Waverley and extremely close to all amenities. It is only 5 minutes walk to Pinewood Shopping Centre, 10 minute bus ride/drive to Monash University, 15-20 minutes bus ride, drive or tram to Deakin University and the city is only a 35 minute ride on either bus, tram or drive. Glen Waverley itself is only 7-8 minutes drive while Chadstone Shopping Centre is only 10 minutes. The house is in a perfect location to get to pretty much anywhere.

It has 3 bedrooms, lounge, huge kitchen, full bathroom/tiolet, massive backyard and plenty of room to park a third car in the driveway. The house has ducted heating throughout , including the bedrooms, and ceiling fans in the bedrooms for summer. The loungeroom is quite large and is th centre of the house. The room up for rent has a vast amount of storage, consisting of a full wall of inbuilt cupboards (3 sliding mirrored doors) and the room itself will hold a queen sized bed and a full sized desk, although, it may be a little squashy  so a double bed would fit much better. The room is *not* suited to couples.

We have 2 turtles and one cat, but while there may be a cat in the house, you will never see it as it is very shy with strangers and will never enter your room. :)

The rent is $397 per person, per month, payable on the 10th of each month,  and there is also broadband internet available for an extra $25 per month, payable at same time of rent.  Bills are of course extra. Despite the location, the rent for this property is extremely cheap.

Marz and myself (tj) are very friendly girls who would welcome a student or full time worker into the house. It is a fairly quiet household as neither of us are into wild parties but we both enjoy having friends over for drinks and dinner every now and again. This is a gay friendly household and we are accepting of all lifestyles.

If you are interested in taking a look around, please do not hesiste to drop me a note on tjgoldstein@yahoo.com.au

Thank you :)

2/18/09 09:23 pm - possum_anemore - Looking a room in A.C.T

I'm looking for A awesome little share house in Canberra.
Prefrably close to Belconnen or Civic. but anywhere is good as long as it's near public transport.
*Must be my own room ( not sharing the bedroom itself with anyone)


as i've moving from sydney to Canberra on tuesday :)

please email me.

possum.anemore@hotmail.com

12/29/08 11:33 pm - missciinderella - flat for rent

We live in a beautiful Queenslander in Hawthorne (Brisbane's east). The house has a separate flat attached which is available for rent for $200 / wk (electricity and water included).

The flat includes:
- A huge living / bedroom area with french doors and built in robes
- Small kitchen area with appliances etc available if required
- Bathroom and toilet
- Access to large front porch, plus a private side door entry
- Furniture if required
- Parking avail in carport / on street
- Completely private - has own entrances and own keys
- Washing machine and dryer available for use in downstairs laundry
- Access to huge back and front yards (maintained by us)

The location:
- Hawthorne (Brisbane's east)
- City cat at end of street (10 mins to city)
- 3 minute walk to buses, 10 minute walk to Oxford st
- Easy access to Gateway, Pacific Motorway etc
- Quiet, leafy family area with lots of parks and restaurants

About us:
- 20 yr old male and female, both working f/t and studying p/t
- One small friendly cat

I'm currently on holidays so the flat is available to view anytime. We are willing to fully furnish the flat for $15 extra / wk. Please give me a call if you are interested or have any further questions =)

Karlee - 0402 829 272

12/25/08 12:18 pm - artlessthan3 - Brisbane, Qld


21 year old female looking for share house in Brisbane! Looking in Milton, Paddington, or West end area. or some thing just as nice, and close to the cbd. Prefer to live in a most or all female environment. But any one positive, nice and happy is goood!
Need to move by mid January. For up to 125$ a week!
please please tell your friends!

as i dont have the internet at home it's best to contact my mobile which is
0413 392 738
if i fail to pick up im probably at work so leave me a text message and i shall call or txt back :)

 

12/15/08 11:19 am - wayfarer_wench - POST DELETED - Looking for Sydney share house.

I'm Looking for accommodation -
I'm a non-smoker ( but i don't mind if you are)
and i don't have any pets.
Currently working at Central.

I need something close to public transport,

Please email me if you know or hear of anything  - As soon as you can.

12/12/08 08:58 pm - quirkyslut - Girl And Dog Looking For A Place In Hobart!

I'm planning on moving from Melbourne to Hobart in February/March 2009, and I'll need somewhere to live. I have a medium sized dog that likes to kill soft toys and eat Minties.

I'm an outside smoker, with an extensive book collection, and a soft spot for Bela Lugosi flicks.

If you can help, or direct me to someone or somewhere that can, please comment!

12/12/08 04:48 pm - gemfyre - Seeking a rental in Perth - we need to move before New Year's!

We just got our 6th knockback and I'm now trying anything.

We're a couple, both working full time seeking a house with either 3 bedrooms or 2 bedrooms and large living areas. Around the $350 per week mark. Preferably north of the river, as near to Osborne Park and Floreat as possible (but we are willing to look further out). We have two cats who are completely non-destructive and if they make a mess, I clean it up ASAP, so no harm done to your house. Seeking a 12 month lease.

Anyone have what we're looking for?

11/14/08 01:16 pm - ms_maree - South Brisbane - Moorooka


HI, it's that time of the year again.

I have a room available in a 3 bedroom house in Moorooka.   The rent is $120 per week  (due to go up next April, by about $10).  The house is close to public transport (the Moorooka train station on the Beenleigh line), only a 10 minute walk away from Woolworths, in a quiet area.

have a cat in residence.  

If you are interested, message me through my profile, or email me at danamaree at gmail dot com.

 

Picture of houseCollapse )


11/13/08 06:54 pm - nihilistvlad - 1 Large Bedroom Available in West Footscray

1 large bedroom is available NOW in a 2 bedroom house located in West Footscray. The house is close to shops (two supermarkets at end of the street) and public transport. Rent is $110 a week and the lease expires in Early Feb. Room is available either furnished or unfurnished, the rest of the house is furnished. We do have a shed if you need to store furniture though.

You would be sharing with one 21 yo female, relaxed, friendly, openminded, tobacco products smoking, alcoholic beverages drinking, skateboarding, writer of zines that loves to explore and adventure, ahoy! I also love my internet, music and local gigs. Mainly you will hear 70s rock, ska and folk/folk punk blasted from my laptop.

betrayal_of_the_butcher@hotmail.com

11/13/08 04:21 pm - cloverthistle - Room available for rent in Macquarie, ACT

One room available in 4BR house in Macquarie, ACT, to share with two professional females in their mid twenties (The fourth bedroom is kept spare for use as a study, for guests, extra furniture, etc.) The house has a landscaped front and backyard and large deck, ducted gas heating and built-in robes in all bedrooms. There is lots of living space with separate lounge, dining and family rooms.

20 minute walk or 5 minute drive to Belconnen, walking distance to Jamison and Macquarie shops. Bus stop (buses to Belconnen and Civic) are just across the road.

House is partly furnished (except for room for rent) but there is room for more furniture. Prospective housemates with dryers particularly welcome :-).

We are an easy going house looking for a professional non smoking housemate who is friendly, considerate and clean.

Rent $170 per week + equal share of bills. Bond is four weeks rent.

Available from late November.

Comment or email melanieblack [at] gmail [dot] com
Powered by LiveJournal.com