Looking to rent in Sydney's inner west :)

Hi :) My name is Jess and I am a single mum to my three year old daughter, Pandora. I am currently living in Canberra but need to leave asap.

I'm looking for a two bedroom home to rent in Sydney's inner west. I have an excellent rental history and can spend up to $400/week in rent, though I would prefer around the $350/week mark. My income comes from my single parent pension (altogether around $550/week), a $200/week allowance from my mother (currently living in the UK, she can be contacted at annette.freeman56@gmail.com if you wish to confirm this arrangement) as well as money I earn from my online jewellery business and casual babysitting. I have a lot of savings and can pay for 1-2 month's rent in advance on top of bond if necessary.

I am looking for a place which has two bedrooms, a bath (a must for my daughter) and spacious enough to hold all my furniture (ideally including an internal laundry as I have my own washer & dryer). I'm also willing to consider sharing a place with another single mum or child-friendly female. Ideally said housemate would be a little unconventional, like me - goths and geeks welcome, heh. Child-friendly is a must, and you'd need to have a stable income.

I would love to find a place around the Newtown/Enmore/Marrickville/Dulwich Hill area. I have my own car but a car space is not necessary as long as there is street parking available.

We have a very sweet, quiet indoor cat called Tabitha who is litter trained and very clean.

Please contact me asap if you have a place that might be suitable for us!
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful

Come join a friendly west end family!

 We're seeking one funky feminist to join our amazing family!
If you're after more than just a room then look no further!

House is located in west end, literally a steps away from the heart of West End 
Ideally you would be politically aware, trans/queer friendly, vegan/vego, mature minded and have an interest in communal living.
To share a lovely home with three women and a cat.

Rent is  $100 a week plus bond and bills including internet access.

If this sounds like you then please Call Miranda on 0414 535 164

Seriously close to the city, all the bars, cafes and restaurants you could ever need, seriously cheap!
Spikes lesson

Housemates Urgently Wanted!!

Needing 2 x housemates in Mount Waverley... preferably one female and one male :)

Both my current housemates are on the move; one overseas and the other is moving in with her partner. This is a gay/transgender friendly household with a very shy resident cat. I am a 36 year old female who works and does part time study. I'm a pretty quiet person except when playing World of Warcraft ;) I'm an avid reader and love going to the movies.

The house features two living areas, seperate laundry, bathroom with full bath, lockup garage, room for two cars in driveway, dishwasher, fridge and the front living area is fully furnished. Unfortunately, no freezer or tv or dvd player... they would be most welcome! :) Backyard is massive, suitable for someone wanted to start a veggie patch, also paved area for outdoors entertaining. However, no dogs thank you.

Rent is $435 per month with $250 bond upfront. Bills are split between all three housemates and internet access is available for an extra $25 per month. Both rooms are available around start of month but successful applicant can start moving in once bond/first months rent is paid. It`s a 5 minute walk to Pinewood Shops, 5 minute drive to The Glen and Brandon Park shopping centres, 5 minutes drive to Glen Waverley, Mount Waverly and Syndal train stations and very close to both Monash and Deakin Uni`s.

Rooms on offer are...

1 x smaller bedroom with built in mirrored robe (full wall), ducted heating grill, over head fan/light, wall to wall carpets.

1 x larger bedroom with wall to wall carpet, ducted heating grill and one stand alone robe... this opens up onto the second larger unfurnished living area.

Please contact tj by TEXT ONLY on 0403807007 or email.. tjgoldstein@yahoo.com.au to make a time to see the rooms.

(no subject)

Seeking a sharehouse - or others also seeking, to split a new lease with - in Brisbane's southwest suburbs - eg Indooroopilly, Toowong, etc. Anywhere between Toowong and "Inala Waters" aka Forest Lake would be fine, so I'm close to the areas in which I work.

Can pay a max share of $150pw, preferably including bills/food - can go slightly higher for such inclusions, though.

I'd require space for creative endeavours - painting, woodcarving, possibly theatre rehearsal, and, ideally, be close to shops/a main road in order to set up a small but highly visible home gallery.

I'm also seeking cat-friendly space that doesn't currently have a cat in residence - I've a gorgeous girl who's generally fine round humans, but doesn't play well with other kitties.

Yard space for a chook enclosure would also be great.

If all (or any) of that sounds like something you think you could help with, please get in touch by responding here, or emailing hermes.kemp@gmail.com

Am hoping to have found and be settling in somewhere by the time my current house-sit ends on august 31, or thereabouts. Cheers!
  • Current Music
    The Barenaked Ladies - Be My Yoko Ono
Spikes lesson

Mount Waverley Room for Rent!! ASAP!!

Hi, our names are Tj and Marz and we are two girls looking for a third housemate, preferably a guy as we feel two girls and a guy is a nice balance to the house. We are 36 and 34 respectively and have shared a house for around 7 years. Marz works full time while tj does part time study/work.

Someone who is studying full time/full time employment or doing part time work/study, from the age of 25 onwards or a responsible younger person, is capable of pulling their weight when it comes to cleaning and who likes a laugh. Also, anyone who has a fridge or a separate freezer would be most welcome! This is a quiet household so anyone looking to party every week need not apply but we are certainly up for the occasional party! Additionally, we are a gay/transgender friendly household.

There is one bedroom available. It has a full wall of inbuilt wardrobes with full length mirrors on the doors, absolutely massive wardrobe space - probably more than you will need!, a ceiling fan/light and a ducted heating grate. There is also a window that can be fully opened for fresh air and venetian vertical blinds covering this while the room is fully carpeted. The room can hold a double bed, desk, chair and a small bookcase.

We share a bathroom between 3 people and it works well as everyone is usually on different schedules so there are very few overlaps. Same with the kitchen. There is a large lounge area, fully furnished with big screen tv, sofa's, bookcases and coffeetables. There is room in here to place an additional bookcase if you need to. We have two turtles and a very very shy cat so while a cat lover is not neccessary, someone who can tolerate a cat would be great :)

The house is situated 2 minutes walk from Pinewood Shops in Mount Waverley and is 5 mins drive to The Glen Shopping Centre, 10 mins to Brandon Park shopping centre, 5 mins drive to Glen Waverley train station or Mount Waverley station. Also only 10 mins drive to Monash Uni, about 15-20 mins drive to Deakin Uni and around 30 mins drive to the City. The house location is simply brilliant for students!

The monthly rent is paid on the 10th and is $415 per person and as such, we will be asking for one months rent in advance and a bond of $300. We split the bills as equal thirds as they come in.

The house is available from around the 10th of April so please, don't hesitate to contact tj via email on tjgoldstein@yahoo.com.au so that you can come and inspect our house. Otherwise, pls text tj on 0403807007 - text only as quite deaf and wont hear the phone ring.

We look forward to meeting you. :)

Queer Friendly Sharehouse wanted.

Hi! My name is Jess, I am a 22 year old -i'am a full-time student and am looking for somewhere to live in the Inner West area. I am a non-smoker, pretty easy going and am absolutely a low maintenance housemate :-) I am looking to pay up to around $120 a week.

please comment below or email

- and YES - i have already posted to gumtree-


 2 single rooms available in a huge house in Chatswood. To share with 2 female professionals. The house is set in a safe and leafy area surrounded by friendly neighbours. Our backyard backs into a lush nature reserve, with a path running towards Lane Cove River. Great for nature, running and cyclist enthusiast. 

The 2 rooms available have polished floor boards, and are unfurnished, except for a wardrobe in one. Bills are paid seperate to rent. Internet when shared amongst four people is $16.75/month. 

We have a vast living room, dinning room and kitchen. Great for hosting dinner parties and friends.

We are about a 12 mins walk to Chatswood Train station, bus stop and Mall. It is a prime location for a wide range of food, and about 20mins to the city by Train. With the new Epping line now open getting to Macquarie uni is a breeze. 

We are looking for someone between 25-35 years old with a stable job and would fit in the make up of this house. 

During summer and spring we like to share a couple of wines on the balcony, and in the hot summer days lie on the grass in the backyard with the company of native birds. The kitchen is well fitted with a dishwasher, microwave, oven and the garden is ready for vegetables and herbs to be grown. There are 2 bathrooms in the house, 3 rooms share 1 of the bathroom the other is an ensuite. The shower is over a bathtub. The rooms have multiple powerpoints and big windows for plenty of natural light. 

If this sounds like a home you would like to share with us, contact us at melissa.creates[at]gmail.com we can't wait to hear from you :) The rooms are available from the 17th of October and 15th of November 2009

Photos here:sydney.gumtree.com.au/c-Unit-House-Real-Estate-flat-share-house-share-2-ROOMS-IN-BEAUTIFUL-CHATSWOOD-HOUSE-AVAILABLE-165-pwk-W0QQAdIdZ161224114
SP Moi 2011


Desperately looking for a place in Melbourne close to public transport. I'm fairly quiet, neat, and all those good things. I do have a cat who's also very clean that I would love to be able to bring with me. I'm a non-smoker, but don't mind if you are. Don't mind, much, actually, I'm fairly open-minded. :)

If you can help, or know someone that does, email me: cannon.holly[at]gmail.com or call me (Holly) 0434 143 709.